Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies und das Webanalyse- Tool Piwik. Wenn Sie durch unsere Seiten surfen, erklären Sie sich hiermit einverstanden. Eine Widerspruchsmöglichkeit gibt es hier.

Hinweis schliessen

Metanavigation - Service-Menue


A   A   A
The Minister-President of Bavaria Horst Seehofer

The Minister-President of Bavaria Horst Seehofer

Horst Seehofer was elected Bavarian Minister-President on 27 October 2008, and his mandate was renewed on 8 October 2013. The Bavarian Parliament elects the Minister-President for a five-year term, while cabinet members are nominated by the Minister-President and submitted to Parliament for approval. The Minister-President is the head of the Bavarian State Government and represents Bavaria internationally. Moreover, he exercises a number of official duties.

Born on 4 July 1949 in Ingolstadt, married, four children

Diploma in Public Administration (University of Applied Sciences)

1980 - November 2008
Directly elected member of the German Bundestag (Federal Parliament) for the constituency of Ingolstadt

1983 - 1989
Social policy spokesman of the CSU in the German Bundestag

1989 - 1992
Parliamentary State Secretary at the German Federal Ministry for Labour and Social Affairs

May 1992 - October 1998
Federal Minister of Health

October 1998 - November 2004
Vice-Chairman of the CDU/CSU parliamentary group in the German Bundestag

1994 - 2008
Vice-Chairman of the CSU

April 2000 - November 2008
Chairman of the Christian-Social Employees' Association in Bavaria (CSA)

April 2005 - November 2005
Chairman of the VdK Social Federation of Bavaria

November 2005 - October 2008
Federal Minister of Food, Agriculture and Consumer Protection

since October 2008
Chairman of the CSU

since October 2008
Minister-President of Bavaria

November 2011 - October 2012
President of the German Bundesrat

since October 2013
Directly elected member of the Bavarian Landtag for the constituency of Neuburg-Schrobenhausen